Landshare from River Cottage and Channel 4

Remember that telly-related thing I was talking about, well it’s called Landshare and it’s being developed by the people that brought us Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall’s River Cottage TV series.

If you want to swopaplot, then go there – it’s going to be big, people!

You can register in one or more of the following categories:

  • Grower (I want to grow my own food)
  • Landowner (I have land I can make available for growing food)
  • Land-spotter (I know of some land which may be useable)
  • Facilitator (I’d like to support elderly/other Landsharers who need help locally)

You can also sign up via Channel 4’s Landshare site

Happy Landsharing!

5 Responses to Landshare from River Cottage and Channel 4

  1. Tim Reynolds says:

    Nice post. Thank you for the info. Keep it up.

  2. peter brister says:

    hi hugh ive got some land to share if poeple want to grow on it please feel free to contackt me on 07885603951

  3. Ted Burrett says:

    I noticed that this is not the first time you mention the topic. Why have you chosen it again?

  4. cheap checks says:

    They say that when buying a house the three key factors are location, location, location. Well, when looking for a useful website the factors are quality,quality,quality. The content here fits the bill exactly. Thanks a bunch. Great stuff!

  5. Atelier G says:

    My wife and i just agreed to take on a fantastic peice of walled garden next to an old georgian country house, through landshare.

    a great idea, the owners did not have the time to work the garden themselves, we have time but no land, perfect!

    we are just starting out, but i am planning to blog our progress so check it out if you are interested (once the snow stops and we can get digging!)

Leave a comment